Team Press Release

Neon Velo is a UK elite team and has a strong line up this year. The team are excited to be competing in all the National Series races and the RAS.

Last season saw the team taking a big step up under the guidance of Director Sportif James McCallum and Neon Velo will be looking to make another leap forward in development this season.

The team will be racing the Giant TCR Advanced Pro equipped with Shimano Dura Ace.

Elite Team Line Up:
Alex Minting
Hugo Robinson
Tom Yangiou
Kieran Simcox
Marc Potts- IRL
David Bolland
Liam Yates
Dan McKimm
James Boyman
Arthur Didelot- FR
Jeremy Durrin- USA
Elliott Porter
Will Bjergflet
Ollie Maxwell
Jack Donaldson
Annabel Fisher

The team have the backing of the following sponsors:
Giant St Pauls
Enzos cycling products
Big Bobble Hats

Marc Potts opens the season with a win!

A couple weeks ago team rider Marc Potts won in Mallorca from a small breakaway.
His form is looking good coming into the season.
Congrats Marc!

Pedro’s Bike care comes on board for the 2016 Season

The team are very excited to have Pedro’s as a sponsor for the 2016 season.
Pedro’s have been a long term sponsor with the Cyclocross team and so we are very happy to be able to continue this partnership for the road team.
The team bikes are going to be running very smoothly and looking slick using the Pedro’s bike care range.

Gabby Durrin moves into marketing exec role with Neon Velo

We’re pleased to announce that Gabby Durrin has accepted a full time position as brand Marketing Executive for Neon Velo starting 2016.

The role comes with a move back to the UK where both Gabby and Jeremy will work closely with Neon Velo brand at their Hertfordshire based headquarters. Gabby will be using her years of experience in the cycling industry to help grow the Neon Velo Brand, it’s Race Team and Products. Jeremy will continue racing for the team on the road and CX primarily in the UK and Europe. Jeremy and the other team riders will also help to further develop the exciting Neon Velo product range through 2016.

-Neon Velo’s Emma Backhouse stated.
“Gabby has such a wealth of knowledge within the industry and the sponsors who have supported her throughout the years really show the level of professionalism she carries with her. She will be a valued asset to the program on multiple levels and we can’t wait to see what the next year brings!”

-Gabby Stated earlier today.
“We are extremely excited about this opportunity for our next step with Neon Velo. I am very happy to have been offered such a great position and it makes the transition from professional cycling seamless and allows me to maximize my 12+ years of industry experience to the full potential. Neon Velo is an exciting brand with big ambitions and we’re looking forward to 2016”

You can keep up to date on all things VELO here, and we promise you 2016 will see some big moves and changes!

Team announces 2016 roster and staff

This year will be a big step forward for Neon Velo as we will be competing as an Elite National Team. The emphasis this season is still strongly aimed at U23 Development, with the average rider age being 21 years. The season will also see the exciting conception of our Neon Velo Academy, which will help us to develop the futures bright young talent.

We are pleased to announce our continued support from; Neon Velo, Oakley and would also like to welcome our new Sponsors; H2, Giant – St Pauls and KitBrix with more to be confirmed in the coming weeks. With their support 2016 will see some exciting changes as our programme grows and we set our sights on becoming a UCI Continental team.

The following riders will be representing The Neon Velo Cycling Team for 2016:

Elliott Porter

Oliver Maxwell

Marc Potts- IRL

Kieran Simcox

Arthur Didelot – FRA

James Boyman

David Bolland

Daniel Mckimm

Alex Minting

Liam Yates

Hugo Robinson

Jeremy Durrin- USA

Tom Yiangou

Jack Donaldson

Wil Bjergfelt
The team are also happy to be support up and coming elite female rider, Annabel Fisher.

In addition we will have the following senior riders representing us in MTB, TT and Regional Road Races.
• Robert Purcell
• Marc Townsend
• Jess Harding

Our support staff are as follows;
• Team Manager/DS – Danny Harrod
• Team Secretary – Emma Backhouse
• Team Press Office/Marketing – Gabby Durrin

2016 is set to be an exciting year…Watch this space!

@neonvelocyclingteam (Instagram)
@neon_velo (Twitter)
Neon Velo Cycling Team (Facebook)

Jeremy Durrin named to Team USA for Cyclocross World Champs in Zolder, Belgium

Jeremy Durrin was the first Neon Velo rider to compete at a World Championship event. After a great season in the US, seeing Jeremy on the podium several times as well as taking a big victory at the Manitoba Grand Prix, he was named to the 7 rider team.

The race took place on an iconic track at Circuit Zolder. With heavy race for the two days leading up to the event, it turned into a very technical and tough race. Durrin held his own racing amongst the best and we are happy to see him representing his country.